The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Department Faculty and Staff


Gary Fienberg, Coordinator of Brass Studies; Trumpet, Jazz Ensemble

Wayne Heisler, Coordinator of Historical and Cultural Studies in Music; Coordinator of Bachelor of Arts in Music

Suzanne Hickman, Coordinator of Vocal Studies

Tomoko Kanamaru, Coordinator of Keyboard Studies

Eric Laprade, Director of Bands

John Leonard, Director of Choral Activities

Nicholas McBride, Music Education

Teresa Marrin Nakra, Music Technology

Colleen Sears, Coordinator of Music Education; Department of Music Chair


Tanisha Wells


Vincent Angeline, Music Education_Student Teaching
Douglas Beavers, Audio Recording and Production
José Beviá, Music Theory / History of Jazz
Elena Blyskal, Voice
Nathan Brewer, Lyric Theatre
Brian Brown, Tuba
Tanya Chanphanitpornkit, Strings
Chris Clark, Double Bass
Quinn Collins, Music Technology
Kaitlin Davis, Visual Performing Arts Dance
Lauren Diaz, Class Brass
David DiGiacobbe, Flute, Coordinator of Woodwinds
Steven Eddy, Voice
William Frampton, Viola
Robert Gale, Trombone/Euphonium
Maureen Heffernan, Visual Performing Arts
John Ketterer, Music Education_Student Teaching
Joshua Kovach, Clarinet
Lawrence Kursar, Music Education_Student Teaching
Ingrid Ladendorf, Music Education
Dennis MacMullin, Bassoon / Music Education_Student Teaching
Brandon Martinez, Voice
Kathy Mehrtens, French Horn
Kathleen Mitchell, Saxophone
Mark Moliterno, Voice
Michael Newman, Guitar
Alberto Parrini, Cello
Dylan Principi, Historical and Cultural Studies in Music
Will Rodriguez, Strings
Mark Snyder, Oboe
Uli Speth, Violin, Coordinator of Strings, Director of College Orchestra
Andre Tarantiles, Harp
William Trigg, Percussion, Coordinator of Percussion, Department of Music Auditions Coordinator
Adam Warshafsky, Assistant Director of Bands
Stefanie Watson, Keyboard Studies

Nicholas Gatto
James Lubrano
Kathy Shanklin
Stefanie Watson